COA makes PCM mandatory for B Arch admissions


COA makes PCM mandatory for B Arch admissions

Eligibility criteria have been changed for UG Architecture Admission by Council of Architect (COA). JEE Main Paper 2 and NATA are the only national level examination for UG architecture admission in India. Council of Architect (CoA) announced that no candidate shall be admitted to architecture course unless she/he has passed an examination at the end of the 10+2 scheme of examination with 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and also 50% marks in aggregate of the 10+2 examination. The amended eligible has been considered from the year 2018 onwards. National Test Agency (NTA), which is conducting JEE Main Paper I and II, has also uploaded a notice on the official website of JEE Main regarding the new eligibility criteria by CoA for B.Arch.

The registration for JEE Main 2019 started on September 01 and is going to end on September 30, 2018. 

See the official notification below:

Earlier eligibility criteria of JEE Main 2019 was candidates who have passed class 10+2 with 5 subjects, in the 2017, 2018 or 2019 (appearing), are eligible to apply for B.Arch admission test. Even the eligibility criteria for admission in NITs, IIITs, CFTIs, SFIs, state engineering colleges for participating states and other participating institutions is that candidates should have passed JEE Main 2019 and must have qualified 10+2 with Mathematics.

Due to the decision, students belonging to Commerce and Arts streams, with Mathematics, who are dreamed for getting admission in architecture course, are not eligible for this. These candidates are no more eligible for 5 year B.Arch admission.


Related Story Education-asia-notice

© 2019 | | All Rights Reserved